Dr. Marita R. Canapi, URS President takes her oath at the Commission on Higher Education, CHED, C.P Garcia, in UP Diliman.  With her are Dr. Patricia A. Licuanan, CHED Chair, Dr. Alex D. Brillantes, Commissioner and other members of the URS Board of Regents. The URS Board of Regents unanimously voted for the reappointment of Dr. Marita R. Canapi as University President during a special board meeting held on January 22, 2016 at the CHED Office, Diliman, Quezon City. She took her oath of office after the meeting and thanked the Board for the trust and confidence on her leadership and for giving her another 4-year term to lead URS into fulfilling its vision to be a leading University in human resource development, knowledge and technology generation and environmental stewardship. DR. MARITA R. CANAPI PRESENTS FY 2017 BUDGET Dr. Marita R. Canapi presents the FY Budget of the University of Rizal System to the Regional Budget Review on February 3, 2016 at THE Monte Vista Resorts in Calamba, Laguna. President Canapi presented to the Regional Budget Review the proposed FY 2017  Budget of the University on February 3, 2016 at Monte Vista Resort in Calamba, Laguna.  She also proposed three