Studes Fed Elects URSSF Officers

The annual University of Rizal System Student Federation (URSSF) election was held on October 25 at the Function Hall, URS-Morong. This was facilitated by the Student Organization Unit headed by Prof. Jonathan Luris of the University Office of Student Development Services (OSDS).

Campus-elected student representatives from the ten campuses of the University vied for the different positions in the URSSF.

The newly elected officers are Kate Louise Matematico from Morong Campus, President; Ian Lonceras from Cainta Campus, Vice P r e s ident for Internal Affairs; Dancel Encinares from Pililla Campus, Vice President for External Affairs; Joshua Mabanglo from Angono Campus, G e neral Secretary; Jundy Corpuz from Binangonan Campus and Ronnie Morales from Antipolo City Campus, Deputy Secretaries; John Joshua Arcilla from Antipolo City Campus, Treasurer; Joeie Leanne Crismundo from Tanay Campus, Auditor; and, Al Peñafiel from Angono Campus and Christian Misolas from Rodriguez Campus, Public Relation Officers.

The oath-taking ceremony took place after the election to solidify their position as the AY 2023 – 2024 URSSF Officers. //JFa